Mark Bush
Fine Arts, United Kingdom
Share this portfolio

Brief Summary
I'm a 21 year old artist, currently doing a BA Fine Art Degree at Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge, UK. Previous to this i had done the Btec 1st, National and the Foundation in Art and Design.

I'm from Essex, UK from a reasonably small village, at the minute i am working through a stage of what i have had described to me as "Nouveau Destructive Op Art" this is mostly my more recent work that you will see on here dated from September 2010 onwards however the work previous to that i still have an interest in and try to come up with new ideas to possibly collaborate the Op art side and the installation side of my mind.

if you want to contact me feel free, i am new on here so more of my work is on my deviant art page and i can also be contacted through there aswell.

Professional Experience
Curriculum Vitae

Personal Information

Name: Mark Bush
E-Mail: [email protected]


[ 2000 – 2005 ] Helena Romanes School and Sixth Form Dunmow
[ 2005 – 2009 ] Braintree College Braintree
[2010 - Current] Anglia Ruskin University Cambridge

Religious Education: E
English Language: D
English Literature: E
Mathematics: D
Science Double Award: D D
Art and Design: D
French: D
D&T Graphic Products(Higher): D
Information Technology: E

Further Education

Key Skill Communication: Pass
First Diploma Art and Design: Distinction
National Diploma Art and Design: Merit Merit Pass
Foundation Diploma Art and Design: Merit

Work experience

[ 28th June 2004 – 9th July 2004 ] D.E. Contractors Dunmow   Administration Assistant

Extracurricular activities

Throughout my time at school particularly my later years I worked in the school library as a volunteer, I took part in all my inter-form sporting events and also sports day events varying from track events to field as well; I played Cricket and Football for my school in throughout primary school. More recently, I have taken part in various art workshops in and out of college. Over the last year I have taken a break from education and spent my time looking for some work experience which has so far came to no avail and am currently looking for temporary and part time work as I am currently back in education doing a BA Fine Art at Anglia Ruskin University.

Interests and activities

In recent summers I have picked a cricket bat up in recent years and have played for a local team regularly for the last 4 years. I enjoy cycling and walking, at the time of writing this I have not started learning to drive but am hoping to start soon.

Available on request.


Where ‘finders’ meet creatives.
For networking, collaboration or inspiration.

Log in


Sign up for free, instantly.

I'm here to:
Set a User ID:
Enter your email address: